Return to Headlines

Athletics Information & Coach Contacts

 

Oakmont Athletics and its various sports programs provide many opportunities and activities in the summer for athletes who are interested in preparing for the upcoming season. For a specific sport's information please contact the Head Coach for that sport using the information provided on this sheet

 

Athletics Teams Summer Contact Information and Start Dates

Fall Sports

Sport

Levels Offered Based on Interest

Start Date for Official Tryouts/Practice

Season Dates

Contact Person

Cross Country

V, JV, F/S

August 1

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Ryan Nugent

rnugent@rjuhsd.us

Football

V, JV, FS

July 25

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Jake Messina

jmessina@rjuhsd.us

Girls Golf

V, JV

August 1

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Kelly Bohren

 kbohren@rjuhsd.us

Girls Tennis

V, JV

August 3

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Lane Bacchi

 lbacchi@rjuhsd.us

Girls Volleyball

V, JV, F/S

August 1

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Lindsey Brock

lindseybrock.4@gmail.com

Boys Water Polo

V, JV

August 15

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Nicholas Miller

 nicholasmiller0810@gmail.com@

Girls Water Polo

V, JV

August 15

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Derrick Brace

 derrick.brace@gmail.com


Winter Sports
 

Sport

Levels Offered Based on Interest

Start Date for Official Tryouts/Practice

Season Dates

Contact Person

Boys Basketball

V, JV, F/S

Oct 31

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Mark Telles

 mtelles@rjuhsd.us

Girls Basketball

V, JV, F/S

Oct 31

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Tyson Garcia

coach.garcia@comcast.net

Boys Soccer

V, JV

Oct 31

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Pete Gonzalez

 pgonzalez@rjuhsd.us

Girls Soccer

V, JV

Oct 31

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Stephanie Paulsen

 spaulsen@rjuhsd.us

Wrestling

V, JV

Oct 31

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Patrick Bussey

pbussey@rjuhsd.us

Spring Sports 

Sport

Levels Offered Based on Interest

Start Date for Official Tryouts/Practice

Season Dates

Contact Person

Baseball

V, JV, F/S

Jan 30

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Paul Martinez

 pmartinez@rjuhsd.us

Boys Golf

V, JV

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Tim Moore

 tmoore@rjuhsd.us

Softball

V, JV

Jan 30

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Marc Watson

coachmarcwatson@gmail.com

Boys Swimming

V, JV

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Andy Maryatt

 andymaryatt@gmail.com

Girls Swimming

V, JV

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

TBA

Boys Tennis

V, JV

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Lane Bacchi

 lbacchi@rjuhsd.us

Track & Field

V, JV, F/S

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

TBA

Boys Volleyball

V, JV

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Lindsey Brock

lindseybrock.4@gmail.com

Stunt Cheer

V, JV

Feb 6

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Erica Morell

 ohscheerandstunt@gmail.com