Return to Headlines

Athletics Information & Contacts

 

Oakmont Athletics and its various sports programs provide many opportunities and activities in the summer for athletes who are interested in preparing for the upcoming season. For a specific sport's information please contact the Head Coach for that sport using the information provided on this sheet

 

Athletics Teams Summer Contact Information and Start Dates

Fall Sports

Sport

Levels Offered Based on Interest

Start Date for Official Tryouts/Practice

Season Dates

Contact Person

Cross Country

V, JV, F/S

August 3

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Ryan Nugent

rnugent@rjuhsd.us

Football

V, JV, FS

July 27

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Tim Moore

 tmoore@rjuhsd.us

Girls Golf

V, JV

August 3

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Hilery Smith

 hsmith@rjuhsd.us

Girls Tennis

V, JV

August 3

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Lane Bacchi

 lbacchi@rjuhsd.us

Girls Volleyball

V, JV, F/S

August 3

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Matt Taylor

 mttw_taylor@yahoo.com

Boys Water Polo

V, JV

August 17

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Mark Plank

 mplank@rjuhsd.us

Girls Water Polo

V, JV

August 17

Tryouts/Practice- Oct/Nov and Playoffs

Derrick Brace

 derrick.brace@gmail.com


Winter Sports
 

Sport

Levels Offered Based on Interest

Start Date for Official Tryouts/Practice

Season Dates

Contact Person

Boys Basketball

V, JV, F/S

Nov 2

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Nate Stephens

 njstephensus@yahoo.com

Girls Basketball

V, JV, F/S

Nov 2

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Todd Jackson

 tjtraining@hotmail.com

Boys Soccer

V, JV

Nov 2

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Tom Sinner

 tsinner21@yahoo.com

Girls Soccer

V, JV

Nov 2

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Stephanie Paulsen

 spaulsen@rjuhsd.us

Wrestling

V, JV

Nov 2

Tryouts/Practice- February and Playoffs

Brandon Benvenuti

 brandon.benvenuti1

@gmail.com

Spring Sports 

Sport

Levels Offered Based on Interest

Start Date for Official Tryouts/Practice

Season Dates

Contact Person

Baseball

V, JV, F/S

Feb 1

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Paul Martinez

 pmartinez@rjuhsd.us

Boys Golf

V, JV

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Tim Moore

 tmoore@rjuhsd.us

Softball

V, JV

Feb 1

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

TBD

Boys Swimming

V, JV

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Andy Maryatt

 andymaryatt@gmail.com

Girls Swimming

V, JV

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Andy Maryatt

 andymaryatt@gmail.com

Boys Tennis

V, JV

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Lane Bacchi

 lbacchi@rjuhsd.us

Track & Field

V, JV, F/S

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Kelly Bohren and Teresa Enrico

 kbohren@rjuhsd.us and tenrico@rjuhsd.us

Boys Volleyball

V, JV

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Matt Taylor

 mttw_taylor@yahoo.com

Stunt Cheer

V, JV

Feb 8

Tryouts/Practice through May and Playoffs

Erica Morell

 ohscheerandstunt@gmail.com