Volunteer at Oakmont HS!

  • Oakmont High School has many ways that our parents and community members can actively support our school and activities.  Please read about the volunteer opportunities that we have available.

Volunteer Opportunity Description Contact Name Contact Email Contact Phone
Coat Check at Dances Each dance has a coat check in the gym foyer for our students. We need parents to run the coat check process. Sandra Gallegos sgallegos@rjuhsd.us 916-782-3781
English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC) The ELAC committee meets monthly to discuss components, issues, and events within the EL Community. They also work to support the EL population at Oakmont HS. Noe Ochoa nochoa@rjuhsd.us 916-782-3781
IB Testing Proctors Each year, the IB program needs many parents to assist in the proctoring of individual and group examinations. Exams are in December, January, March and May. Jolie Geluk jgeluk@rjuhsd.us 916-782-3781
Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP) The LCAP is a critical part of the new Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF). Each school district must engage parents, educators, employees and the community to establish these plans. The plans will describe the school district’s overall vision for students, annual goals and specific actions the district will take to achieve the vision and goals. Sondra Myles smyles@rjuhsd.us 916-782-3781 x2014
Oakmont Parent's Club The purpose of the Oakmont Parents Club (OPC) is to promote parental and community support for OHS; provide financial support above and beyond what is available from the Roseville Joint Union High School District; and provide structure to Booster Clubs to work for the benefit of the students and the school. Rebecca Prettyman oakmont.pcpresident@gmail.com
Safety Team Member The site team meets monthly to discuss current issues and to write the site safety plan. Julie Winkel jwinkel@rjuhsd.us
Site Council Member Site Council Membership is an elected position. Elections are held annually for these positions Isabel Govea igovea@rjuhsd.us 916-782-3781
Sober Grad Night Sober Grad Night is a party organized by Oakmont parents to provide a safe environment for the graduates to celebrate with their friends. Parents of all grade levels are encouraged to participate in Sober Grad Night activities, but on the night of the party, we try to give senior parents the night off. Oakmont Parent's Club https://www.oakmontparentsclub.com/