• Oakmont High School Student Clubs


    Please email dmoore@rjuhsd.us if you have any club questions.
     
    GO VIKES!
     
    WANT TO START A NEW CLUB? READ THE OHS CLUB GUIDE

    For OHS Athletic Clubs, please visit the Athletics Page

     

    OHS ASB Club purpose is to represent the student voice and endeavors to construct a more perfect student body. 

OHS Club Information

Club Name Advisor Advisor Email Meeting Times
A Touch of Understanding June Hedges jhedges@rjuhsd.us 2nd & 4th Mondays @ 1:40pm in M-2
Artificial Intelligence Club Alex Wurden awurdent@rjuhsd.us Every other Friday in room IA-2
Calligraphy Club Danielle Michel dmichel@rjuhsd.us Thursdays @ first lunch in room FA-1
Campus Life John Hunter jhunter@rjuhsd.us Thursdays @ both lunches in the gym foyer
Chess Club Alex Wurden awurden@rjuhsd.us Fridays at 2:45 pm in Room 203
Clay Sports Matt Parr mparr@rjuhsd.us After School @ 2:45 in P-28
Computer Club Alex Wurden awurden@rjuhsd.us Friday, 2:45-3:45 in 203
Cool Kids Coffee Company Rachel Stewart rstewart@rjuhsd.us 1st Monday of Every Month @ 10 AM Room 212
CREATE Club Dave Weld dweld@rjuhsd.us Every other Monday in Room IA-2
Creative Arts Club Chad Gillis cgillis@rjuhsd.us Fridays after school in room 102.
Creative Writing Club Kelly Bohren kbohren@rjuhsd.us Every Thursday at 1st Lunch in Room 401
CSF (California Scholarship Federation) Doug Ginn dginn@rjuhsd.us Once a month on Wednesday in room 108
Dance Cami Bettencourt cbettencourt@rjuhsd.us Every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday in the dance room
Drama Club Samantha Howard showard@rjuhsd.us Every Thursday in room 210
Fearless Club Timm Broz tbroz@rjuhsd.us Thursdays during Both Lunches First Lunch: M-2/2nd Lunch: P-14
Future Investors Of America Rick Campbell Ricampbell@student.rjuhsd.com Every other Monday in room 511 starting Sept. 10
Gaming and E-sports Club Alexander Wurden awurden@rjuhsd.us Friday 2:45 - 4:15 in IA2
Gay Straight Aliance Janette Snyder Jsnyder@rjuhsd.us Thursdays @2:40 room 306
Hip Hop Club Cami Bettencourt cbettencourt@rjuhsd.us
HOSA (Health Occupations Students of America) Wes Muller wmuller@rjuhsd.us every Monday Room 410 @1:45
Interact Club Denal Green dgreen@rjuhsd.us Every Wednesday in the cafeteria after school @ 2:45
Key Club Cristina Myers cmyers@rjuhsd.us 2:45- 3:15
K-Pop Club John Polli jpolli@rjuhsd.us After school on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursdays in the quad
Lawn Chair Society Montgomery tmontgomery@rjuhsd.us During Lunch
Lego Club Ms. Hunter Chunter@rjuhsd.us Tuesday After School From 2:25 - 4:00 Room 308
Magic the Gathering Eileen Calise/Kevin Tellefson ecalise@rjuhsd.us ktellefson@rjuhsd.us
Mock Trial Club Kim Carroll kcarroll@rjuhsd.us 2:40- 4:00
Mock Trial Team Mrs. Caroll kcarroll@rjuhsd.us Tuesdays at 2:45 in P-29
Multicultural Club Lupe Ferreira mferreira@rjuhsd.us Mondays during both lunches
OHS Film Club Bohren kbohren@rjuhsd.us First Thursday of every month after school.
Poetry and Film CLub Mr. Maas dmaas@rjuhsd.us Thursday after school until 3:30 in room 306
Racquet Sports Tad Jinguji tjinguji@rjuhsd.us Wednesdays afterschool in room PE-1
Rock Music Club David Weld dweld@rjuhsd.us Every Monday at 1:45 in IA5
Save the Bees Madame Balde Mbalde@rjuhsd.us Every other Friday during second lunch
Scarves for Scholarships Club Kelly Bohren kbohren@rjuhsd.us Wednesdays in room 401 during first lunch
Speech and Debate Club John Welch jwelch@rjuhsd.us Tuesdays in room 513 during first lunch
Strategy Club Alex Wurden awurden@rjuhsd.us
Travel Club Donny Moore dmoore@rjuhsd.us Every 3rd Tuesday of the month in room M-2
Trivia Club Ryan Nugent rnugent@rjuhsd.us Mondays @ 1:45 in room 509
Ultimate Frisbee Club TBD TBD TBD
Viking Garden A.J. Helton ahelton@rjuhsd.us After School in 201
World Travel Club Clarise Swaney Cswaney@rjuhsd.us 2:40 -3:15 on Fridays