•  OHS College and Career Center banner
     
    Location: Library
    Hours: 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
     Contact: Amy Price
    Email: amprice@rjuhsd.us
    Phone: (916) 782-3781 ext. 2601
     
    The office is closed for Thanksgiving week Nov. 21 - 29. I will return Nov 30 to process work permits, feel free to schedule an appointment for when I return. Click here to go to work permit section
     


    College Reps please visit Counselor Community to schedule a visit to our school or send me an email.
     
    The College & Career Center is devoted to helping OHS students on their journey to college and onward to future careers.
    (For up-to-date daily announcements: OHS student bulletin)

      Follow us on Instagram and Twitter!
     
    instagram     twitter

     

     

    College Camp

    This is a FREE, bilingual, webinar for students in 6th – 12th grade, and their families, where they will receive valuable information about how to prepare, plan, and pay for a college education. Breakout session topics include preparing for and applying to college, choosing a college that’s the right fit, writing a personal statement, researching financial aid and scholarship opportunities, and understanding the real cost of a college education.  Students and parents can choose to receive information in either English or Spanish and it is open to all ethnicities and backgrounds.

    There will be three identical sessions:

    • Saturday, October 24, 2020, 9:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
    • Saturday, November 7, 2020, 11:00 am – 2:00 pm CT
    • Saturday, November 21, 2020, 12:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET

    For further event details and to register to attend, please visit: bit.ly/hsfcollegecamp. Registration will close once capacity has been reached. 

    For spanish speakers, feel free to download our Spanish Information Flyer.