• Welcome to Oakmont Counseling

    OHS counselors assist with student achievement in the following areas as prescribed by the American School Counselor Association

    Individual Student Planning:

    • Academic plans
    • Career Plans
    • Problem solving
    • Education in understanding of self, including strengths and areas for improvement
    • Transition plans for post-secondary goals

    Responsive Services:

    • Individual counseling
    • Individual/family/school crisis intervention in personal/social areas
    • Peer facilitation
    • Consultation and collaboration with teachers, parents and students
    • Referrals

    System Support:

    • School Climate improvement
    • Positive Behavioral Intervention System (Viking Expectations)

    Students should enroll in their Google Classroom to receive current information from the Counseling Department.

    Use the following codes to sign-up

    Class of 2020 - xfobtx7

    Class of 2021 - 7wi6jgp

    Class of 2022 - pn55wt6

    Class of 2023 - cosbv6e


     

OHS Counseling Staff

Area Staff Name Staff Email
Speech Therapist Sam Ryner sryner@rjuhsd.us
School Counselor Gina Lacoste gcoinerlacoste@rjuhsd.us
School Counselor Bethany Olander bolander@rjuhsd.us
School Counselor Lorri Perkins lperkins@rjuhsd.us
School Counselor Albert Lee alee@rjuhsd.us
School Counselor Lisa Prasad lprasad@rjuhsd.us
Psychologist Sheila Stein sstein@rjuhsd.us
Program Specialist Bryan Johnson bjohnson@rjuhsd.us
Learning Support Specialist Kassie Myers kmyers@rjuhsd.us
Learning Support Specialist M. Lupe Ferreira mferreira@rjuhsd.us
Counseling Assistant Liz De La Cruz langelina@rjuhsd.us
Assistant Principal, Counseling Michelle Mahoney mmahoney@rjuhsd.us