• Welcome to OHS Guidance

    OHS counselors assist with student achievement in the following areas as prescribed by the American School Counselor Association

    Individual Student Planning:

    • Academic plans
    • Career Plans
    • Comprehensive use of Naviance to connect academics to college and career planning
    • Problem solving
    • Education in understanding of self, including strengths and areas for improvement
    • Transition plans for post-secondary goals

    Responsive Services:

    • Individual counseling
    • Individual/family/school crisis intervention in personal/social areas
    • Peer facilitation
    • Consultation and collaboration with teachers, parents and students
    • Referrals

    System Support:

    • School Climate improvement
    • Positive Behavioral Intervention System (Viking Expectations)

     


    Sign up for the counseling department’s text (or email) reminders.
    Sign up by your graduation class.

    Class of 2022  text - @ohscl2022 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2022

    Class of 2021 text - @ohscl2021 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2021

    Class of 2020  text - @ohscl2020 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2020

    Class of 2019 text - @ohscl2019 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2019


     
Area Staff Name Staff Email
Counselor Last Name A-De Gina Lacoste gcoinerlacoste@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name Dh-J Bethany Olander bolander@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name K-O Lorri Perkins lperkins@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name P-Ta Albert Lee alee@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name Te-Z + EL Lisa Noma lnoma@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Special Education Students Lisa Benavides lbenavides@rjuhsd.us
Psychologist Annie Richardson ariffey@rjuhsd.us
Speech Therapist Sam Ryner sryner@rjuhsd.us
Learning Support Specialist Kassie Myers kmyers@rjuhsd.us
Learning Support Specialist M. Lupe Ferreira mferreira@rjuhsd.us
Guidance Assistant Amy Price amprice@rjuhsd.us
Assistant Principal, Guidance Michelle Mahoney mmahoney@rjuhsd.us