• WELCOME TIMBERWOLVES AND FAMILIES! 

      Guidance Counselors are specialists within a specific grade level for a given year, which provides a specialized and focused knowledge base for students
      
    Student Guidance Counselors are as follows:
     

    Freshmen ~ Class of 2021      Denise Burns     Website dburns@rjuhsd.us

    Sophomore ~ Class of 2020      Kassie Mendez      cmendez@rjuhsd.us

    Junior ~ Class of 2019      Jim Alstot      jalstot@rjuhsd.us

    Senior (A-L) ~ Class of 2018      Don Allen      dallen@rjuhsd.us

    Senior (M-Z) ~ Class of 2018      Carey Bussey      cbussey@rjuhsd.us

     

    Guidance Counselor Secretary:

    Sandy Alexiou salexiou@rjuhsd.us 771-6565 ext: 4020

     

    Intervention Counselor (12th) Carey Bussey cbussey@rjuhsd.us

    Intervention Counselor (9th, 10th & 11th) Marcelina Zamora mzamora@rjuhsd.us

    English Language Learners ~ Marcelina Zamora mzamora@rjuhsd.us

    Learning Support Specialist: Miranda Hanley mhanley@rjuhsd.us

     

    Special Education Coordinator: Karen Hummel khummel@rjuhsd.us

    College & Career Technician: Janelle Lott jlott@rjuhsd.us

      

    Do you want to be informed about upcoming events and deadlines? Then sign up for your classes text (or email) reminders. Sign up by your graduation class.

     

    Class of 2018 Enter this #81010      Text this Message: @1516soph18

    Class of 2019 Enter this # 81010     Text this Message: @9ba6b

    Class of 2020 Enter this # 81010     Text this Message: @kcd6d 

     
    Class of 2021 Enter this #: 81010    Text this Message:  @whs21
     
    WHS counselors assist with student achievement in the following areas as prescribed by the American School Counselor Association

     

    Individual Student Planning:
    • Academic plans
    • Career Plans
    • Problem solving
    • Education in understanding of self, including strengths and areas for improvement
    • Transition plans for post-secondary goals

    Responsive Services:

    • Individual counseling
    • Individual/family/school crisis intervention in personal/social areas
    • Peer facilitation
    • Consultation and collaboration with teachers, parents and students
    • Referrals

    System Support:

    • School Climate improvement
    • Positive Behavioral Intervention System (Woodcreek Way)