Mrs. McCuen

Phone:

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. McCuen

1. What specific classes do you teach?

 I currently teach peer helping, leadership, and social studies.

 

2. Do you currently advise any clubs or coach and sports?

 I advise the Friendship Club and the Community Outreach Club.

 

3. What are your after school hobbies?

 I enjoy spending time with my daughter, shopping, and going to the movies. I also enjoy working out and running!

 

4. Do you have any kids? If so, how many and what are their names and ages?

 I have one four-year-old girl named Kassity.

 

5. Do you have any pets? If so, what are their names and what breed are they?

 I have a little Shih Tzu named Rocky, and an over-excited chocolate lab known as Teal.

 

6. What was your favorite class when you were in high school?

 I loved World Studies, but mostly because of the teacher.

 

7. When you were in school what did you think your future job would be?

 I honestly wasn't very sure.

 

8. What inspired you to become a teacher?

 I was a History major at Cal Poly and I wanted to be a good teacher for kids. When I was in school I liked my classes because I loved my teachers!

 

9. What is your favorite part of your job? What is your least favorite?

 I adore working with and interacting with students, and I resent the grading I need to do.

 

10. Do you have an interesting story or fact about yourself that you would be comfortable sharing?

 I graduated from Oakmont in 1996, which was when Granite Bay opened. Several years ago I would work with the teachers who taught me before I became a teacher!

 

11. If you had to use three words to describe yourself what would they be?

Passionate, empathetic, and positive.