You may run into an issue where the account or group you're use to emailing no longer is working. Often this means that the account or group email has simply changed, but you have the old contact information still "saved" in your Gmail.
To delete your frequent contacts:
- Go to https://contacts.google.com/frequent
- Look for the contact that you're trying to remove. In our current case it's WPHS All Staff
- When you hover over the name you can check mark the account
- Upon checking the account you will notice that a trash can icon appears in the upper right corner
- Clicking the trash icon will delete the currently checked account(s) and when you refresh your gmail tab the account will no longer autopopulate.