•  
    School Dances

    2019 - 2020 school year

    Activities DirectorKim Bair (916) 771-6565 ext 4603 
     
    *Detailed information will be added 2 to 3 weeks prior to each dance
    ** SCROLL DOWN for information on Dance, Bids, Fines, Tickets, Dress Code and Upcoming Dances 
       

    Dress Code:   

    1) Please view the WHS dress code policy 

    2) Any questions or concerns please contact Mrs. Bell or Mrs. Becker

    3) Only envelope size purses are allowed  

    4)  No professional dance photos will be offered unless otherwise posted.  Be sure you get photos before the dance!

    Dance Tickets:

    1) Dance Tickets are sold DURING LUNCH ONLY!

    2) Dance tickets are NEVER sold after school or at the door.

    3) Student must have all fines cleared, Check on HOMELINK

    4)  Students must have their Student ID with them to purchase dance tickets. 

    5) The bar code on Student ID’s become their dance tickets

    6) Approved Dance Bid is REQUIRED if your bringing a non-WHS student (guest) to a WHS dance

    7) Guests MUST have a Dance Ticket - Dance Bids are NOT tickets - once your bid is approved you can purchase your guest a dance ticket. 

    8) Only current WHS Students can purchase dance tickets, if you’re NOT on campus during lunch you can have a friend purchase a ticket for you – be sure to give them your Student ID card so they are able to purchase YOUR ticket.

    Student ID's:  

    1) Student MUST have their WHS School ID with them to enter the dance and to purchase dance tickets 

    2)  Replacement ID's can be purchased at the Finance Window for $5.00

    Dance Bid:

    1)  A Dance Bid is NOT a Dance Ticket

    2)  If a current WHS student would like to bring a NON-WHS student to a school dance, they are required to pick up a Dance Bid at the Attendance office and follow instructions on dance bid.

    3) Once the Dance Bid is approved by your guest’s school and WHS Assistant Principal; a ticket can be purchased for your guest.  

    4) Dance Bids are available approximately 3 weeks prior to the dance and can be picked up in the attendance office or on this page (scroll down to dance). 

    5) The Dance Bid approval process can take a couple of days, so don't wait until the last minute.

    6) There is always a deadline date on the Dance Bid Request form, be sure to have your Dance Bid completed and turned in on time; late dance bid requests will not be processed – NO EXCEPTIONS!

    7) Dance Bids are NOT available for Night on the Quad Dance (May)~ ONLY current WHS students are allowed to attend this dance.

    Fines:

    1) Fines are posted in Homelink

    2) Fines are posted outside the Attendance office (in shadow box)

    3) Questions regarding fines?  Stop by the Finance Window or call Mrs. Villaneva (916) 771-6565 ext 4047

        

      
     
    Homecoming
    Saturday, September 28, 2019 
    7:00-10:00
    WHS Gym 
      
     
    AURORA BOREALIS 
    Saturday, February 1, 2020 
    7:00-10:00pm WHS Gym

     

    JUNIOR PROM
    Saturday, March 21, 2020
    7:00-10:00pm WHS Cafeteria
     
    SENIOR BALL
     
    Saturday, May 9, 2020 
    8:00 -11:00pm 
    Serrano Country Club - 5005 Serrano Pkwy, El Dorado Hills, CA 95762 (916) 933-5005
    Only Dessert & Beverages will be served. 

      

    NIGHT ON THE QUAD
    Friday, May 15, 2020 
    7:00-10:00pm WHS Quad
    FIREWORKS at 9:45pm
    NO Dance Bids available - for current WHS students only!

     

     

    Class of 2020  

    Micjelle Zoucha mzoucha@rjuhsd.us
     Adrienne Mars amars@rjuhsd.us  
     
     Class of 2021
     
    Lauren Brown lbrown@rjuhsd.us 
    Lauren Feldmann lfeldmann@rjuhsd.us 
     
     Class of 2022
     
    Courtney Thiesen cthiesen@rjuhsd.us 
     
    Class of 2023
     
    James Konow  jkonow@rjuhsd.us 
    Phil Eisenhower peisenhower@rjuhsd.us
     
     
     *************************************************************************************************************