• Education Services

    Welcome to Education Services! Our mission is to provide support and resources to all students served by the Roseville Joint Union High School District. In pursuit of our mission we are committed to working as partners with parents and community members to ensure we ignite, inspire and prepare all students to be college, career, and life ready. 

    Education Services is responsible for all of the professional working relationships, processes, and policies of the district's learning delivery system, including:

    • Student achievement and learning processes and applied learning activities, student performance standards, and research-based instructional practices/accountability.
    • Development and monitoring of district academic innovations and grants, and programs. 
    • Professional development training for district teachers and support staff
    • Maintenance and reporting of Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP) and Single School Plans for Student Accountability (SSPSA).
    • Assessment and evaluation processes including the California Assessment of Student Performance and Progress (CAASPP)
    • Monitor and manage student data and assessment technology
    • Course development and adoption articulation with external agencies 
    • Management of Instructional Materials in accordance with California Education Code, including textbooks and technology.

    Please contact us with any questions pertaining to these components of the learning delivery system. Additional contact information and specific department access within the Education Services can be found on the links provided on this page or from the drop-down menu.

      

    Roseville Joint Union High School District
    Education Services
    1750 Cirby Way
    Roseville, CA 95661
     
    Telephone/Fax:
    916.782.5979
    916.786.2681

     The Roseville Joint Union High School District is committed to equal opportunity for all individuals. District programs, activities and services shall be free from unlawful discrimination, harassment, intimidation, and/or bullying based on actual or perceived characteristics of race, color, ancestry, nationality, immigration status, age, ethnicity, religion, marital status, medical information, mental or physical disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, gender expression, genetic information, or any other legally protected status or association with a person or group with one or more of these actual or perceived characteristics. For inquiries/complaints, contact our Title IX Coordinator, Executive Director, Human Resources, Rob Hasty at (916) 782-8663 or by email at rhasty@rjuhsd.us.
     

     


    Dr. April Moore 
     
    Dr. April Moore
    Assistant Superintendent
    Education Services
    amoore@rjuhsd.us 
     
      

    Julie Gauldin
    Administrative Secretary III
     jgauldin@rjuhsd.us

    Nicole Tomasello
    Administrative Secretary III
    ntomasello@rjuhsd.us   

     

    Melanie Dopson, Ed.D.
    Executive Director
    Student Engagement
    mdopson@rjuhsd.us
     
    Jennifer Leighton
    Executive Director
    Learning Support Services
    jleighton@rjuhsd.us
      
    Valarie Buckingham
    Director of Curriculum and Instruction
     
    Mike Fischer
    Director of Curriculum and Instruction
    STEM
     
    Shane Waggoner
    Director of Curriculum and Instruction
    Assessment / CTE
     
    Marie Criste
    Coordinator
    Instructional Technology
    mcriste@rjuhsd.us 
     
    Terri Griffin
    Coordinator
    Work-Based Learning, Districtwide
    tgriffin@rjuhsd.us 
     
    Mike Purvines
    Professional Learning Specialist
    NTI (New Teacher Induction)
    mpurvines@rjuhsd.us
     
    Jenna Dudley
    Professional Learning Specialist
    NTI (New Teacher Induction)
    jdudley@rjuhsd.us