Oakmont High School

Home of the Vikings

Welcome to OHS Guidance

OHS counselors assist with student achievement in the following areas as prescribed by the American School Counselor Association

Individual Student Planning:

  • Academic plans
  • Career Plans
  • Comprehensive use of Naviance to connect academics to college and career planning
  • Problem solving
  • Education in understanding of self, including strengths and areas for improvement
  • Transition plans for post-secondary goals

Responsive Services:

  • Individual counseling
  • Individual/family/school crisis intervention in personal/social areas
  • Peer facilitation
  • Consultation and collaboration with teachers, parents and students
  • Referrals

System Support:

  • School Climate improvement
  • Positive Behavioral Intervention System (Viking Expectations)



 

Hey Vikings!   Do you want to be informed about upcoming events and deadlines?
Sign up for the counseling department’s text (or email) reminders.
Sign up by your graduation class.

Class of 2020  text - @ohscl2020 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2020

Class of 2019 text - @ohscl2019 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2019

Class of 2018  text - @ohscl2018 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2018

Class of 2017 text - @ohscl2017 to 81010 or  Email remind.com/join/ohscl2017

Area Staff Name Staff Email
Counselor Last Name A-De Gina Lacoste gcoinerlacoste@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name Dh-J Bethany Olander bolander@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name K-O Lorri Perkins lperkins@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name P-Ta Joanne McHugh jmchugh@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Last Name Te-Z + EL Lisa Noma lnoma@rjuhsd.us
Counselor Special Education Students Lisa Benavides lbenavides@rjuhsd.us
Psychologist Annie Richardson ariffey@rjuhsd.us
Speech Therapist Sam Ryner sryner@rjuhsd.us
Learning Support Specialist Kassie Myers kmyers@rjuhsd.us
Learning Support Specialist M. Lupe Ferreira mferreira@rjuhsd.us
Guidance Assistant Amy Price amprice@rjuhsd.us
Assistant Principal, Guidance Jason Harm jharm@rjuhsd.us
CLOSE