AP Success

  • Support for AP Students at WHS

    Woodcreek works to support our growing populatoin of AP students here on campus. 

    Study Lab

    Tuesday-Thursday from 2:45-4PM students can attend an after school study lab in the library. There are student tutors who are trained and qualified to tutor in all AP suject areas. 

    Help from AP Teachers

    Additionally, students are always encouraged to make appointments to meet with their AP teacher when they need extra help. 

    Other Resources

    There are many review book resources that students can purchase to give themselves supplemental support. Click here for information regarding purchasing review books from an outside retailer. 

    Parent Help

    Parents: for advice about how to help your AP student at home, click on the How to help your child be sucessful in AP link to the left. 

      

    Course(s)

    Teacher(s) (Room Number)

    Email(s)

    AP Biology

    Johanna McCoy (510)

    jmccoy@rjuhsd.us

    AP Chemistry

    Connie Sutliff (508)

    csutliff@rjuhsd.us

    AP Calculus

    Chris Branson (525); Keith Rogers (521)

    cbranson@rjuhsd.us; krogers@rjuhsd.us

    AP Computer Science Principles

    Steve Shiro (123)

    sshiro@rjuhsd.us

    AP English Language

    Melanie Boisa (407); Steve Coppedge (425)

    mboisa@rjuhsd.us; scoppedge@rjuhsd.us

    AP English Literature

    Brandi Wallin (433); Martha Vonesmarch (443)

    bwallin@rjuhsd.us; mvonesmarch@rjuhsd.us

    AP Environmental Science

    Nate Giorgi (503)

    ngiorgi@rjuhsd.us

    AP European History

    Brent O’Boyle (429)

    boboyle@rjuhsd.us

    AP Government

    Jason Stowers (401); Jon Becker (430)

    jstowers@rjuhsd.us; jobecker@rjuhsd.us

     

    AP Human Geography

    Grant Guensler (405)

    gguensler@rjuhsd.us

    AP Music Theory

    Pavel Kravchuk (600/ 201)

    pkrachuk@rjuhsd.us

    AP Physics 1; AP Physics C

    Brook Reed (306)

    breed@rjuhsd.us

    AP Psychology

    Laura Bullard (403)

    lbullard@rjuhsd.us

    AP Spanish Language

    Joe Ruden (439)

    jruden@rjuhsd.us

    AP Statistics

    Erica Pek (526); Stanley Okasako (526)

    epek@rjuhsd.us; sokasako@rjuhsd.us

    AP Studio Art 2D

    Steven Appleby (127/ 302)

    sappleby@rjuhsd.us

    AP Studio Art 3D

    Steve Kruzic (308)

    skruzic@rjuhsd.us

    AP US History

    Burnel Pinkerton (402); Chris Baker (404)

    bpinkerton@rjuhsd.us; cbaker@rjuhsd.us

CLOSE