WELCOME TIMBERWOLVES AND FAMILIES! 

Please log into your Naviance Account for College and Career information by class.  CLICK HERE

  

 Guidance Counselors are specialists within a specific grade level for a given year, which provides a specialized and focused knowledge base for students

  
Student Guidance Counselors are as follows:

 

Freshmen (Class of 2020):       Kassie Mendez       cmendez@rjuhsd.us

Sophomores (Class of 2019):   Jim Alstot                jalstot@rjuhsd.us

Juniors (Class of 2018):            Don Allen                dallen@rjuhsd.us

Seniors (Class of 2017):            Denise Burns         dburns@rjuhsd.us

 
Intervention 9th,10th and EL: Marcelina Zamora    mzamora@rjuhsd.us

Intervention 11th & 12th:  Carey Bussey      cbussey@rjuhsd.us

 
Special Education Coordinator: Karen Hummel   khummel@rjuhsd.us
 
College and Career Technician: Janelle Lott      jlott@rjuhsd.us 

 

Guidance Adm. Assistant:  Sandy Alexiou salexiou@rjuhsd.us   (916) 771-6565 ext 4020
 

 

Do you want to be informed about upcoming events and deadlines? Then sign up for your classes text (or email) reminders. Sign up by your graduation class.

 

Class of 2017 Enter this #: 81010    Text this Message: @profco2

Class of 2018 Enter this #81010      Text this Message: @1516soph18

Class of 2019 Enter this # 81010     Text this Message: @9ba6b

Class of 2020 Enter this # 81010     Text this Message: @kcd6d 

 
 
WHS counselors assist with student achievement in the following areas as prescribed by the American School Counselor Association

 

Individual Student Planning:
  • Academic plans
  • Career Plans
  • Comprehensive use of Naviance to connect academics to college and career planning
  • Problem solving
  • Education in understanding of self, including strengths and areas for improvement
  • Transition plans for post-secondary goals

Responsive Services:

  • Individual counseling
  • Individual/family/school crisis intervention in personal/social areas
  • Peer facilitation
  • Consultation and collaboration with teachers, parents and students
  • Referrals

System Support:

  • School Climate improvement
  • Positive Behavioral Intervention System (Woodcreek Way)




     

     

    CLOSE